

COUNCIL AGENDA

for the meeting on 17 May 2023 at 6.30 pm



4 01 10 11:	T
1. Stuart Collins	
2. Manju Shahul-Hameed	13 14 15 16 17 18/19/20
3. Ellily Ponnuthurai	13 14 13 10 19 20
4. Catherine Wilson	12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
5. Mohammed Islam	
6. Appu Srinivasan	43 44 45
7. Clive Fraser	41 42 43 44 45 46
8. Kola Agboola	(11)
9. Patricia Hay-Justice	100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100
10. Eunice O'Dame	62 63 47 23
11. Christopher Herman	9 61 64 24
12. Matthew Griffiths	0.39
13. Patsy Cummings	8 25
	7 (38 (60 65) 49) 26)
14. Humayan Kabir	MAIN COUNCIL CHAMBER
15. Sherwan Chowdhury	
16. Tamar Nwafor	(6 (37 (59 66) 50) 27)
17. Stella Nabukeera	5 (58 (58 (57) 51) 28)
18. Esther Sutton	
19. Ria Patel	(4) (35) (57) (68) (52) (29)
20.	3 300
21. Claire Bonham	(34) (56) (69) (53)
22. Adele Benson	2 31
23. Sue Bennett	1 (33 (55 70) 54) 320
24. Endri Llabuti	
25. Mark Johnson	
26. Nikhil Sherine Thampi	
27. Helen Redfern	DEM EM
	DEM EM
28. Gayle Gander	
29. Simon Fox	
30. Holly Ramsey	OM INTO
31. Samir Dwesar	(.o. ()
32. Luke Shortland	
33. Enid Mollyneaux	
34. Chris Clark	
35. Amy Foster	56. Nina Degrads
36. Brigitte Graham	57. Janet Campbell
37. Mike Bonello	58. Callton Young
38. Louis Carserides	59. Stuart King
39. Sean Fitzsimons	60. Rowenna Davis (Scrutiny Chair)
40.Leila Ben-Hassel	61. Richard Chatterjee (Scrutiny Vice-Chair)
41. Maddie Henson	62. Michael Neal
42. Karen Jewitt	63. Andy Stranack
43.	64. Scott Roche
44.	65. Jeet Bains
45. Fatima Zaman	66. Yvette Hopley
46. Jade Appleton	67. Ola Kolade
47. Danielle Denton	68. Maria Gatland
48. lan Parker	69. Jason Cummings
49. Simon Brew	70. Mario Creatura
50. Margaret Bird	Notes etc.
51. Joseph Lee	M – Civic Mayor
52. Lara Fish	DM – Deputy Civic Mayor
53. Alasdair Stewart	EM – Executive Mayor Jason Perry
54. Robert Ward	DEM – Deputy Executive Mayor – Councillor Lynne Hale
	Please note that the numbers relate to microphone numbers.
55. Chrishni Reshekaron	TELEASE HOLE MALTIE HUMBELS LEIALE TO MIGRODIQUE MUMBELS

To: To All Members of the Council

Date: 9 May 2023

A meeting of the COUNCIL which you are hereby summoned to attend, will be held on Wednesday, 17 May 2023 at 6.30 pm in Council Chamber, Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon CR0 1NX

Stephen Lawrence-Orumwense Monitoring Officer London Borough of Croydon Bernard Weatherill House 8 Mint Walk, Croydon CR0 1EA Marianna Ritchie, Democratic Services Democratic Services Marianna.ritchie@croydon.gov.uk www.croydon.gov.uk/meetings 9 May 2023

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting, or you can view the webcast both live and after the meeting has completed at http://webcasting.croydon.gov.uk

If you would like to record the meeting, we ask that you read the guidance on the recording of public meetings <u>here</u> before attending.

The agenda papers for all Council meetings are available on the Council website www.croydon.gov.uk/meetings

If you require any assistance, please contact officer as detailed above.

AGENDA - PART A

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from any Members.

2. Disclosure of Interests

Members are invited to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs) they may have in relation to any item(s) of business on today's agenda.

3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting (Pages 7 - 22)

To approve the minutes of the meetings held on 8 March, 29 March (Special) and 29 March (Ordinary) 2023 as accurate records.

4. Appointment of Chair and Vice-Chair of Council for the Municipal Year 2023-24

Council will hear a short speech from the outgoing Chair of Council, after which Council will receive nominations and vote on the Chair and Vice-Chair of Council for the municipal year 2023-24.

5. Political Balance of the Council and Composition of Committees (Pages 23 - 30)

This report fulfils the Council's duty to review and determine the representation of different political groups on certain committees at its annual meeting or as soon as practicable thereafter. The subsequent duty to make appointments to those committees, giving effect to the wishes of the political groups allocated the seats, is dealt with in a separate report to be considered by Council at this meeting.

6. Appointments (Pages 31 - 36)

This report sets out appointments to committees and bodies and, where applicable, appointments of Chairs, Vice/Deputy-Chairs, and substitutes.

The appointments will be listed in appendices which will be published as supplements to this paper.

7. The Executive Mayor's Scheme of Delegation

This item is for the Executive Mayor to notify Council of any changes to his Scheme of Delegation.

8. The Mayor's Annual Statement

This item is for Council to receive a statement from the Executive Mayor reflecting on the previous year and outlining his priorities for the year ahead.

The Leader of the largest group of which the Executive Mayor is not a Member will be invited to respond.

9. Civic Awards Ceremony

Civic Awards of Honorary Aldermen and Honorary Alderwomen will be presented to the former councillors who were nominated by the Civic Mayoralty and Honorary Freedom Selection Committee and agreed by Council on 29 March 2023.